Welcome to Discuss Everything Forums...

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


 

Tags for this Thread

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    GoldBug's Avatar
    Junior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    0
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    How do i fix error code n8156-4001 on netflix?

    My netflix won't play "watch now" movies for more than a few seconds without stopping with this error. HELP! I've already installed and reinstalled


    I've had netflix for about 2 years and have always used the watch now. I've only had 1 problem last year and it was quickly resolved. I just recently upgraded my internet to a "gamer" speed which is crazy fast(at least that's what I've been told fro Cox) ,and the netflix has worked with it until now. I also have a new router which netflix has said that is the problem . Netflix is of no help whatsoever.I see that others also have the same error pop up. The TV episodes that I have tried ARE working, if that helps any. Forgive me for seeming so lost when it comes to computers but I am trying to learn .>
    Here's what the results say from speedtest.net...Download speed 21.23Mb/s Upload

  2. #2
    D4RK_4NG3L
    D4RK_4NG3L's Avatar
    Guest

    Re: How do i fix error code n8156-4001 on netflix?

    I created a fix that works 99% of the time on windows vista/7 machines

    go to this site to read the full fix.

    Bits & Bytes: Netflix FIX v2.1

    I think you will find it the easiest fix out there.

 

 

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Click here to log in


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 04:09 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 08:29 PM
  3. How do i fix HTC HD7 error code: 80070057?
    By Hayden L95 in forum HTC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-25-2010, 09:33 AM
  4. How do I Fix Error Code 80010009 on my ps3 Bluetooth?
    By Marcel Suncin in forum Bluetooth
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 11:42 AM
  5. how to fix my xbox 360 error code 0011?
    By Adam A in forum Gamers Haven
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2009, 02:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
 

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.